47.4 Resetting a MagicQ console to factory defaults

Enter the software upgrade utility by going to: -Setup, View System, View Status, Change software. -Select yes to enter the software utility. -Once in the software utility follow on screen instructions for "Factory Reset" or "Erase All"

  • For "Factory reset" enter *999 followed by Enter
  • For "Erase All" enter *777 followed by Enter and 1 followed by Enter to confirm. Note once the Erase all is carried out user data e.g. show files cannot by recovered later. You must back these up if needed before carrying out the "Erase all".
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us